Simple Pleasures

The country radio station I periodically listen to in the mornings has this segment on Thursdays that they call “Simple Pleasures.” Listeners call in and tell of simple things that make them happy. I’m kidnapping the idea for the day and letting you know my simple pleasures for this week.

– ice cold beverages in a place with a great view

brew courtesy of St. Michael's Brewery, view courtesy of Mommy & Daddy Janks

– toes in sand

– a sister who can make me laugh no matter how foul a mood I’m in at the time

And..the fact that today is my Friday (no work tomorrow!)

Question: What are your simple pleasures today? Mine change daily, so who knows what they will be tomorrow!

One thought on “Simple Pleasures

Leave a Reply

