Here Comes the Bride 2011…v2, part 1

As I’ve mentioned before, I have two weddings in September. On the same day. Unfortunately, I have to miss the JA’s cousin’s wedding, but only because I am a bridesmaid in my friend Liz’s.  Liz’s shower was yesterday and, if I do say so myself, it was pretty darn awesome.

We held the shower at Boordy Vineyards in the barn.  The shower included a wine tasting, games, cake and presents. Pretty standard stuff.

Except for the cake. Oh, the cake. It was fantastic. The matron of honor’s neighbor made it and it was…wow. I’m a big fan of cake in general and, in my opinion, nothing beats a cake made from scratch. I’m upset that I didn’t snag a picture of it but it was so tasty that it didn’t last long. That, and the fact that I was running around coordinating parts of the shower.

There were some snags in the day, but since it’s over I’m not going to dwell on them. I’m going to focus on the fact that Liz had a wonderful time surrounded by people who love her. And that makes all the rest seem inconsequential.

from left: Matron of honor, Kim and bride-to-be, Liz

Leave a Reply

