Strong Is Sexy

As I was sitting at home digesting an extremely filling lunch and catching up on my blog reading, I came across this post from Heather Eats Almond Butter. In it, she mentions a four-week nutrition/exercise routine that can be completed in the comfort of one’s own home. PERFECT for me since I wasn’t really up for going to the gym, but wanted some sort of workout. Also, I’m trying to vary my exercise routine in order to tone up a little before the end of summer.

So I went to the Strong Is Sexy website, which led me to the BODYROCK.tv Fat Fighter workout. Eesh – it looks intimidating!

In my mind, I already committed to trying this so there was no turning back. I mean, it’s only 12 minutes of completing as many reps as you can in the allotted intervals. I’m sure my form wasn’t fantastic and I ended up adjusting some of the moves because I was nervous about jumping up and possibly hitting my head. I also have to admit that I had a difficult time keeping track of the time intervals (I don’t have a second timer and was using the stopwatch on my phone.) However, it did provide me with a decent workout – I did about as much as I could – challenging both my muscles and my endurance level while making me sweat. (Truth: I enjoy workouts so much more when I sweat a lot.)

I don’t know if BODYROCK.tv workouts are going to become a constant part of my exercise routine, but at least now I know of one place that can provide me with workouts on those lazy winter days where I don’t feel like trekking to the gym. Hooray!

Do you like sweating it out during your workouts? For me, there’s just something so satisfying about bring sweaty. Maybe it’s to prove that I actually did some work and pushed myself. Maybe it’s because I imagine the toxins leaving my body. Maybe I’m just crazy😛

2 thoughts on “Strong Is Sexy

Leave a Reply

