Too Much?

Hi, my name is Jess and I overpack. the JA and I are going to the beach with his family for four days and three nights beginning tomorrow. I have about 10 different outfits (no lie.) Add in towels, sheets, beach reads, DVDs for a possible rainy day (Seasons 3 and 4 of Friday Night Lights, if you were wondering) and I think my main bag weighs more than I do.

However, my bags (yes, plural) have no match for Nettifred’s car. She left for North Carolina at 3 a.m. this morning and Little Put-Put was apparently filled to the brim. She has an excuse, though, because she’s actually moving. I’m just traveling 3 hours to the beach. But a girl needs to be prepared, right?

Do you overpack or do you try to take the bare minimum? It depends on where I go. Since it’s the beach and we don’t have set plans, I just want to be prepared for every occasion!

2 thoughts on “Too Much?

  1. I’ve found that how I pack mostly depends on who I’m going with rather than where I’m going! A beach vacation with just my family? I might remember to pack just a bathing suit and toothbrush. But if I’m going away with a new boyfriend, his family or a group of friends I’m going to want a lot more options since I’m not as casual with them as I am my own family.

    • Completely agree. Last weekend, I was with a bunch of girls and had an itinerary so I knew exactly what to pack. This time around, since its 4 days, there are just more possibilities. That requires more outfits!

      Thanks for the comment 🙂

Leave a Reply

