And So It Begins…

As I mentioned yesterday, today is the official first day of the 2011-2012 school year at the school where the JA and I work. This means back to regular hours today (8a-4p) and professional dress later in the week (remember ladies, you are in an ALL MALE environment…) Can’t I just go back to the days I wore uniforms?

ok, so not so happy here but Mommy J likes to take a ton of photos...


Not gonna lie: it’s going to be a long one. Not only do we go until 4p, but then we have a faculty/staff social afterward. Eesh.

Thank goodness there’s a light at then end of the tunnel: Crabfeast 2011 this weekend.

sorry for the blur, there may have been a few beverages consumed at this point...

Almost every year, my parents allow me to take over their house, have a bunch of my friends over and eat crabs out on the deck. Not to toot my own horn, but it’s also known to be the matchmaking event of the year. Two of my friends have met their now spouses at Crabfeast.

Crabfeast also means one of my other best friends from college, Janice (aka Jbomb) is coming into town from Pittsburgh!

What are you most looking forward to this week?

Also, if you’re a runner, I’m still looking for advice!

M.V.B.

Leave a Reply

