I Made It!

I made it through Day 1 with few casualties! (Albeit, I was a bit cranky before I got my coffee and a bit during the post-work cookout.)

Still hankering for those uniforms, though…

In other news, I just received an email that I am a Finalist in the Baltimore’s Most Valuable Blogger Contest! Thanks to all of you who have helped get me to this point. Voting is till open until September 9th, so I’d appreciate the continued support. Y’all are the best 🙂

To top off the day, I’ve decided to forego the gym and to bake these instead. My weekly dinner with the JA and his grandfather is tomorrow and I can’t bring another pre-packaged dessert to those boys!

Have a good evening and I’ll see you in the A.M.

Leave a Reply

