Read It and Weep

Before I get into the nitty-gritty, I have to share this with you. Yesterday was Daddy Janks’s birthday and to celebrate, we had this:

Carrot cake from scratch with store-bought icing. Delicious. Mommy Janks really outdid herself with this one.

This weekend, I realized that between college football, pro football and the return of my regular tv shows that I haven’t been reading as much as I used to. I’ve already read the Book Club choice this month (One Day by David Nicholls), so I went to my library and picked up a few books:

After I returned from the library, I (of course) remembered a few more books that I wanted to read. I wrote them down and logged into the system Sunday and searched for them. Most of the books had a wait time, so I placed my requests – figuring by the time it was my turn that I would have made it through my current stack.

Nope! Yesterday, I received emails for two of the books I had placed holds on: The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins and The Sibling Effect: What the Bonds Among Brothers and Sisters Reveal about Us by Jeffery Kluger.

Guess it’s time for me to stop writing and get to reading! Expect a few book reviews soon 🙂

2 thoughts on “Read It and Weep

  1. Okay…
    1. In 28 years, I’ve never known that our dad’s birthdays were only one day apart.
    2. I read How Starbucks Saved My Life about 3 years ago and LOVED IT! I proceeded to lend it out to various people, including my mom and Lynne because I thought it was such a good story.
    3. I’m envious of all these books that you have to read. I’ve been trying to finish the same book since Benny was born. If you wish to come watch your God son for the day so I can read, let me know!

Leave a Reply

