I Had the Best Day, With You…Today.

Dear Mommy Janks,

Today, in lieu of a birthday card, I not only want to tell you how important you are to me but tell the blogosphere as well. You’ve been with me, well, since the beginning.

You have taken care of me both physically and emotionally.

You’ve spoiled Nettifred and me on shopping trips (but also dressed us in matching outfits for father/daughter dances). Thanks for that, really.

You loved me through my awkward middle school years, braces and all.

You’ve supported me and even played interference with Dad on occasion to make things ended up in ‘our’ favor.

Though we’ve had our rough patches, you have come to be a close confidant, a trusted opinion and a still a good (and fair) mother of three.

I hope you have a day as wonderful as you are. You deserve it.

xoxo,
Your (first) Baby Girl

Leave a Reply

