I Like to Move It (Move It)

Yesterday was fairly uneventful, as I expected. PSU won their homecoming game against Purdue, the high school won both soccer and football games, the reunion went off without a hitch and I even had time to make an appearance at the Homecoming Dance.

Note: I have not been to a high school dance (with the exception of last year’s senior prom) since….high school. It was weird because not much has changed. The gym smelled like freshly laid tarp, the underclassmen were awkward and the seniors were in the middle of the dance floor trying to get away with things out of the eyes of the chaperones.

super cool homecoming socks

The rest of my night consisted of Catching Fire and the couch. It was nice to have some down time because today is chock-full of goodness.

About a year ago, I realized that I had a lot of friends who have siblings with disabilities. I thought it would be nice for all of us to get together on a monthly basis to talk with people who understand, get advice on how to handle situations and start building a support group. That is how SibGroup was established.

I’ve slacked off on my administrator responsibilities and, although we break for the summer, we haven’t met since spring. Oops. I couldn’t be happier that we’re getting back on track. I’ve missed my girls and we have a ton to discuss!

After SibGroup, I’m heading out to the Ravens game with the JA. It’s supposed to be nicer (read:warmer) weather for this one and I hope the Ravens can continue the weekend trend of winning!

What’s on your agenda today?

Just Call Me Janks is now on Facebook! Head on over and like it to receive updates, posts and other fun things in your News Feed 🙂

Leave a Reply

