Sneak Attack – A Giveaway!

UPDATE: A winner has been announced! Thanks to all who participated!

Mondays, especially those when it’s still dark outside when driving to work (grr), are rough.  Therefore, here’s something to brighten your day!

In order to  reinforce your love for the blog (or to say hello if this is your first visit), I’m giving away an iTunes gift card. All you have to do is leave a comment listing which song quoted within the last week (Sunday to Sunday) is your favorite with a short explanation why. By Wednesday night (10 p.m. ET), I will randomly determine a winner. So get to re-reading and let me know what song (or artist) tickles your fancy!

Speaking of feeling the love, let’s recap the weekend:

Happy Monday!

J.

7 thoughts on “Sneak Attack – A Giveaway!

  1. Of your post (song) titles last week, I have to say that “push it real good” is probably my favorite of the bunch. Takes me back to elementary school and sleepovers–when we would dance around and sing the lyrics while watching MTv–but not really quite in total understanding what they meant. Ahhh, to being young and innocent! Of course, now when I listen to these songs–I go “OMG, my mom let me listen to THAT!”. I had NO CLUE.

    Hope I win! My iPod needs some fresh tunes!

  2. SO…I told you I read this 🙂 Anyway my favorite has to be “I like to move it move it” if for no other reason than it makes me feel nostalgic for high school dances and mix tapes and makes me think of you and the rest of “the sweet sixteen.” It also reminds me of a dear friend that I know we all still think about and miss. Of course it is now associated with the hilarious characters of Madagascar (which yes I have watched…Pediatrician in the making + having a baby= excuse for watching kid movies) which makes it even better 🙂 and yes I am listening to the Will.I.Am version right now!

  3. oh, definitely “I like to move it (move it)”! Not only is it a great upbeat song, it’s also playable on just dance (one of my fav games), and it’s from a great movie (madagascar) 🙂

  4. Well, obviously I have to select “A,B,C, It’s Easy as 1, 2, 3”–first of all, let’s reference the post itself with the grammar discussion, which just melts an English teacher’s heart. The fact that there are still people out there (other than all of my nerdy English teacher friends) that are willing to discuss grammar rocks my world. Add to that the fact that it’s a Jackson 5 song, it’s pretty much a win any way you shake it. 🙂

  5. Hi! I’m new! I’ve read your posts from the last few days and my favorite quoted song would have to be I like to move it move it… and the reason is it makes me think of Madagascar and it makes me want to move my body! Always a good thing!

Comments are closed.