Every Breath You Take

A few housekeeping items before we get to the ‘meat’ of this post.

1. Giveaway winner: Janice, you’ve won an iTunes gift card – congratulations 🙂 email your address to me at justcallmejanks [at] gmail [dot] com by Monday and I’ll get that puppy in the mail to you soon thereafter.

2. Guest post: Last Friday, I wrote that I would have my first guest post over on LoveEatRun. Jenny posted it yesterday, so if you are in need of some pumpkin-y goodness, hop on over and check it out!

And now, to the good stuff 🙂

It’s been a rough couple of days. There’s been family stuff going on, school stuff going on and the weather here in Baltimore? Not. helping. So when my friend Katharine asked me to attend a Cystic Fibrosis Foundation event with her, I jumped at the chance.

For those of you who don’t know, CF is a genetic disease that affects the lungs and digestive system. Katharine was diagnosed with CF when she was sixteen – very late for the average patient. Her story is inspiring and I’ve signed on to help her with a special project. I’m still in the process of setting some things up, so sit tight and I’ll report back in a few days!

For now, let’s enjoy the fact that today is Thursday and it’s almost the weekend!

2 thoughts on “Every Breath You Take

Leave a Reply

