Bridesmaids: A Movie Review

My. goodness.

I know I’m a bit late to the game on this one, but if you’re on the fence about seeing Bridesmaids – do it. It’s the perfect blend of romantic comedy and raunchy humor.

A female version of The Hangover, Bridesmaids follows a thirty-something, ex-pastry chef whose world completely changes when she’s asked to be the maid of honor in her best friend’s wedding. Saturday Night Live’s Kristen Wiig and Maya Rudolph are the main characters, but the whole cast is brilliant.

I watched this on Friday night and am still finding myself chuckling about it. Since it’s Hangover-esque and produced by Judd Apatow (famous for the 40-year Old Virgin, Knocked Up & Forgetting Sarah Marshall), I’m thinking it wouldn’t be difficult to get a guy on board to watch it with you.

However, I do have to say that if you watch it with a group of ladies, you can swoon over the main male lead’s accent. MMMM.

Leave a Reply

