Massage Envy

With all that went on this week, I was very much looking forward to my deep tissue massage yesterday.

Yet, I couldn’t concentrate. As much as I tried to relax, my inner monologue went something like this:

Yes. A massage. I am ready.to.relax.

oooh. It’s a bit chilly in here. Hopefully things will warm up because I’m FREEZING!

Hm, This masseuse must smoke. At least have the courtesy to put a mint in before you’re breathing in my face. Gross.

MMMM. This feels good.

eee! Cold, cold cold air.

That feels good. Can you just keep working there for a bit?

Shoot. My toenails are in a state that no one should see. She’s going to think I’m dirty. Oof. Oh well, she put her smoky breath near me. I call that a draw.

Hm, this inner monologue might make for a really good blog post.

WHY CAN’T I RELAX?

This deep tissue massage isn’t as deep as I thought it would be. Maybe that’s why I can’t relax.

I wonder what she would think if my thoughts were bring broadcast on the wall.

Wait, what?! That’s it? It’s over? 

Well, shoot.

What do you do when you can’t quiet your mind?

One thought on “Massage Envy

Leave a comment