T is for…

Thanks.

On Facebook, many of my friends are participating in a trend that calls for them to post what they are thankful for each day during the month of November. While I myself am not part of this, I do believe it’s important to recognize the things we sometimes take for granted.

I am thankful for the following (along with a multitude of other items):

  • a roof over my head
  • family and friends that love and support me
  • a job that I love (both the work itself and the community/atmosphere)
  • my health
  • clothes to wear (and that fit, too!)
  • food to eat

the JA and I had a mini-hangout with his co-Best Man and his wife. Looking Lovely is so totally crafty and makes the best take-home gifts. This time was no exception. First off, she made an awesome min-cake to celebrate our engagement. Second, she made these hot chocolate stirrers.

marshmallows w choc and sprinkles on a stick?! GENIUS.

Amazing, right? Check out her blog for some other unique ideas/inspiration!

One thought on “T is for…

Leave a Reply

