In Sickness and In Health

Oof. Having a cold is the worst. Passing it along is even more horrible. Since I started sniffling on Saturday, both Mommy Janks and the JA have come down with the same cold. We’re all a bit miserable. So forgive me for not having a Try It Tuesday for you this week. It’s coming back, I promise – just not quite yet.

Even though he was battling congestion and aches, the JA was a trooper and sucked it up to start our wedding registry yesterday. I thought going around a store with a scanner would be fun, it’s difficult! Since the JA and I both have things from previous living situations and we’re only planning on being in an apartment for a year or so before buying a house, it’s hard to figure out what we really need now and what can wait. We want to take advantage of having a wedding registry to get the basics, but who can resist a TV with a built-in DVD player?! I mean, lazy/sick days in bed call for an appliance such as that one.

We spent a few hours shopping around (me dictating and the JA with the scanner) before calling it quits. We are both happy with the progress we made and a bit surprised with the ease in which our decisions were made. I already had somewhat of a game plan going in – we’re doing kitchen and bedding stuff at one place and miscellaneous items at the other place. It made it a lot easier and knowing we were on a time limit, we didn’t mess around – we wanted to be quick and efficient with the stuff we wanted/needed to see/feel but also knew we had time to research bigger items.

All in all, a good day. No pictures because we’re both feeling crap-tastic. Sorry I’m not sorry. Hoping to kick this thing by tomorrow!

4 thoughts on “In Sickness and In Health

  1. I hear ya on the registering. Brian and I started on Saturday and it was definitely no where near as fun as I thought it was going to be! We still need to finish but I needed a breather! haha

    Hope you feel better soon!

    • We only went to one place and still have SO much we need to get. Which is fine but it’s nice to break it up – while I’m sure Brian loved the scanner (you should have seen the JA’s face when he had to hand it back!), it’s a lot of responsibility!

  2. I did most of my registering online. It is such a lie when people tell you it is fun, orrrrr they are not as type A as we are 😉 I hope you feel better soon!

Leave a Reply

