Calories Don’t Count Weekend

This weekend was exactly what I needed.

I spent Friday night hanging out with the JA. Early Saturday morning, I made my way up to Towson to meet my weekend beach buddy. We made our way to her family’s beach house in South Bethany and promptly took a walk on the beach.

It turned out being a super long walk and we fought the wind on the way back. I wasn’t planning on working out this weekend, but that walk certainly counted as exercise!

After our walk, we promptly camped out in front of the T.V. – watching three movies. We only stopped to refill our drinks and order pizza. Truth: I was so tired that I passed out during two of the three movies!

Yesterday morning, made our way into town for diner food and spent the rest of the morning watching yet another movie. It. was. glorious. However, we knew we had to return to civilization so we cleaned up the house and hit the road.

Bring at the beach in the winter certainly gave me the opportunity to take a step back, relax and recharge. I’m ready to own this week!

What’s your favorite way to de-stress?

One thought on “Calories Don’t Count Weekend

Leave a Reply

