One Thing

That’s all it sometimes takes to brighten a mood. It was a pretty blah day yesterday – one of those ones that starts out ok, but then doesn’t really get better – slowly descending into a bad day due to no one thing in particular.

As always, click for source.

My day was plodding along until one good thing happened. That’s all I needed to turn my day around. The JA found time to have a very short (but still sweet) conversation with me while he’s away. Then, I had dinner with a good friend who I haven’t seen in a while. I got a call and caught up with a friend from high school. I received texts and Facebook messages about how our save the dates were delivered.

One thing to change momentum – to make someone’s day better. It doesn’t even have to be a big thing. YOU can be the mood changer in someone’s day. So let that jerk of a driver squeeze themself in the non-space in front of you. Smile at a stranger. Hold a door open for someone with their arms full. Send a note or call a friend or relative that you haven’t connected with in a while. Say thank you.
Who knows? You could be that one thing that makes someone else’s day just a little bit brighter 🙂

2 thoughts on “One Thing

  1. Yesterday was like that for me as well! My day started out like that when I went to put hairspray on my hair and grabbed the root boost instead! Then last night Louis, Dan Nar and a couple of the girls came over and had dinner with me. We had such a blast – totally made my day. Then they all crashed in the basement. I just love those kids! Would have been even better if my Andrew was home, but he will be this weekend!
    Love to you and JA:)

Leave a Reply

