Six

Yesterday afternoon, I received an email telling me that we have six months until the wedding. A mini-flip out followed. Only six months? There’s still so much to do! It was a mix of sheer panic and utter excitement.

Then Pouchoey reminded me how much I’ve already gotten done since the JA and I got engaged. I guess it’s a matter of how you look at it – it’s one thing to see a countdown as a matter of days and a totally different thing to look at it as X number of months. Somehow it makes it more concrete, more real. Eeek!

Happy Friday 🙂

2 thoughts on “Six

  1. Man I remember when the Knot would send me those reminders. Always freaked me out because I had stuff that was “past due”. Thankfully that was all stuff I was not doing for my wedding. It will be here before you know it, we are celebrating 6 months of marraige tomorrow!

    • Agreed – those overdue items are a pain and stuff that I know I have time to do! Congratulations on your six-month anniversary and have fun celebrating 🙂

Leave a Reply

