Becoming a Big Kid

This past week, the JA and I started a joint bank account. It was exciting but scary. I’ve only ever had to deal with my money – borrowing from savings when needed and replenishing as I see fit. Now, I have a spreadsheet and a strict budget to follow in order to prepare us for life together.

I also took out the trash at my new place. It required me to maneuver a large trash can down a hill. It was a sight to see. (Did I mention that I’m a bit of a klutz and bruise easily?)

caution: slippery when wet

I’ve talked to my parents about buying new curtains for my room. The ones right now…not so much. (Note: of course it’s not sunny this morning. Usually, around 7a, I’ll have direct sunlight on my face due to these sheer bad boys.)

I’m searching the internet for coupons in order to plan meals on aforementioned budget.

I just used aforementioned.

Eek. How did this happen so quickly?!

Before I start droning on about my 401K, I’m going to share something that’s making the rounds online. It helped me reconnect with my inner child while restoring my faith in humanity. Enjoy!

Caine’s Arcade from Nirvan Mullick on Vimeo.

Leave a Reply

