All Smiles

There are some days that start out great and end in the gutter. There are days that start out great and end fantastic. Then there are the eh days.

Yesterday was a ‘smiles all around’ day. The weather was nice here in Baltimore (71 and sunny), I rocked some awesome paisley pants, I got two emails from Mommas that I adore (shout out to Momma Loosh and Momma KS!), I had the opportunity to escape the office for a few hours, and the JA and I had a wonderfully relaxing evening.

After reading this article from the Today Show, I found some perspective on the whole ‘wedding stress’ thing. I even emailed it to myself with the subject line: remember what it’s about. There’s a certain amount of guilt that comes along with planning a wedding. Whether it be about the gust list, the budget, or anything else, it’s nice to have a reminder every now and again that it’s really just about the two of you. It’s a celebration of your love and those who love you.

Sometimes, all you need is a little reminder of what’s important to realize how blessed you are and to make your day one full of smiles 🙂

Happy Friday!

3 thoughts on “All Smiles

  1. You are correct, many a times we seem to forget what matters the most, reminders are indeed needed so that we realize it’s never the wedding cake, but the bride that matters

    • Thanks for the comment! I wouldn’t say that it’s strictly the bride that matters. I think that what’s most important is that a wedding is where two people commit themselves to each other. Everything else is, so to speak, the icing on top of the cake.

  2. I read that article, and just started to cry. It is a great reminder of what really matters. I’m already married, but it reminded me that there are kind people in the world that will do a lot to help another person. It also reminded me, that time is very precious and as cliched as it sounds – we really should make the most of it with the people we love.

    Thanks for sharing the reminder, and hopefully it alleviates a bit of the wedding planning stress 🙂

Leave a Reply

