Chick Lit

After reading 13 Reasons Why, I needed something a bit lighter to read. I finished last month’s Book Club book, The Night Circus, but was still yearning for a book with less substance.

Don’t get me wrong, I love a book that challenges me, changes my point of view, or to which I am emotionally invested. But sometimes you just need a piece of mindless chick lit.

Enter, Queen of Babble Gets Hitched. It’s written by Meg Cabot. She also wrote the Princess Diaries.

Judge away. I drank that book in like a cool sip of lemonade on a hot, humid summer day. It was awesome. Perfectly mindless chick lit. A palette cleanser, if you will.

Alas, I finished it yesterday and am now looking for another book to read.

Any suggestions of books that should be on my list?

Leave a Reply

