Jekyll and Hyde

Before I went to Book Club last night, I wanted to kill the JA. Not in a literal sense, but since it’s the end of the quarter/year, we’re both stressed out. He was nice enough to make me some dinner, but he made a MASSIVE amount which he knew neither he nor I could possibly consume due to our evening schedule. Then he stormed out, leaving me with the unattended food that needed to be packaged up so it wouldn’t spoil.

I know, I know, first world problems. Hear me out. You know those days when nothing substantial has gone wrong but you just feel ‘off’ somehow? When the littlest thing can change your mood in either a good or bad way? It was one of those.

All turned around by a nice drive and Book Club. And maybe some wine. And brownies. And mindless Wednesday night comedy – Modern Family, Happy Endings and Don’t Trust the B in Apt. 23.

Let’s start this Thursday off on the right foot and hope for the best!!

Leave a Reply

