Protect Yourself

Today’s Try It Tuesday focuses on a subject that will soon become an everyday part of my life: sunscreen. Between the 4th of July parade, our hikes, and vacation right around the corner, I knew I needed a sunscreen that could handle the rays but didn’t leave me feeling greasy and gross.

Target to the rescue! I signed up through the company’s Facebook page to receive a summer beauty bag which included Neutrogena Ultra Sheer sunscreen

This stuff works. I have used it while sweating up a storm (gross, I know) without reapplying and it lasted all day. It’s lightweight and doesn’t have too much of a scent. The only con I can find is that it absorbs so quickly that I felt I needed to use a bit just to cover myself.

This is my first time using such a high SPF, and I was pleased it protected me well! The traits with which I was most impressed was the lightness of the product and its ability to withhold both sweat and water.

I can’t wait to take it to the beach. I’m looking forward to working on my tan, but certainly don’t need to return looking like a lobster!

Note: I was not paid to endorse this product. I just like it so much I decided to review it for my Try It Tuesday series.

Leave a Reply

