Never Regret A Workout

After my caffeine jolt yesterday morning, I still came home feeling tired. I managed to squeeze in a mini-nap before my scheduled workout. I planned on going for a run but once the clouds/severe storm watch rolled in over Baltimore, I knew I just wasn’t motivated enough to get my butt to the gym.

So I got on the exercise bike in my basement instead. One of the sweatiest 30 minutes of my life. But it felt good to get moving.

Found on Pinterest – if you know the original source, let me know!

After dinner, the JA and I hung out and went for a walk. While these workouts weren’t as ‘intense’ as a run would have been, getting up and moving was certainly better than sitting on the couch!

Do you have a go-to workout when you can’t (or don’t want to) make it to the gym?

Leave a Reply

