Keyed Up

Guess who locked themselves out yesterday? This gal. I automatically turned the lock on my way out to get the mail and realized a second too late that I had done so. Being the reasonable person I am, I tried to break in, but to no avail.

Pretty much sums it up.

Since my cell phone was inside and it was the middle of the day, I walked to the library and texted the JA via my service carrier’s website. We had plans for dinner, but I didn’t want him walking in to a TV on, my cell phone on the table and no one home! Thank goodness I did, because a bit over a half hour later the skies opened up and we got a massive summer storm.

While it was great to squeeze in some extra exercise, as I made my way to the library and back, I was reminded of a ‘simpler’ time. No cell phone, no keys, praying that I made it to my destination before it stormed and that the text message went through.

I try to take some time away from technology each day, but this was NOT what I had in mind! Thank goodness today is Friday.

Have a great weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

