Back and Burnt

After a nice few days at the beach under my belt, it’s time for me to get back to the grind. One project to finish, a pile full of emails to get through, and a post-work meeting are on the docket for today.

As a treat to ourselves for leaving vacation early, the JA and I saw The Dark Knight Rises last night. I’m hoping to have a review up later this week. However, I will say that all the flack I got for not having seen the movie yet was justified.

I also finished two books: The Weird Sisters by Elanor Brown and Girl in Translation by Jean Kwok. Each was enjoyable in it’s own right and, again, I’m hoping to have write-ups soon.

However, for today, I’m just hoping to get through without aggravating the severe sunburn on the back of my legs!

Happy Tuesday. Hope it’s a great one 🙂

Leave a Reply

