Laughter IS the Best Medicine

It’s no secret that I love Book Club – not only for the discussion of literature, but for the company as well. One of my goals this year is to replicate that feeling by visiting, calling, or meeting with people who help me slow down and relax.

This week, I totally owned this goal:

Wednesday, I had a great call with my bridesmaid, Claire.

yeah, gym uniforms!

Thursday, I hung out with the Ladies that Meet.

Yesterday, the JA and I celebrated a birthday with my ex-roomie and her husband.

When people say laughter is good for the soul, they aren’t kidding. I feel ten pounds lighter and have a heart full of love.

Thanks to all who are helping me combat my stress level (somewhat) with laughter!

Leave a Reply

