Hairy Situation

Friday afternoon, I had an appointment with my hair stylist. Since I got engaged, she’s had a vision for my wedding-day updo and I couldn’t wait to see her work her magic.

First, we started off curling my hair with a styling wand. The curls actually held until the next day – a first for me and my hair type. They looked natural and wavy. Looks like I might have to purchase a curling wand of my own!

Next, she pinned and tucked and maneuvered my hair into an updo that I adore. You can see a blurry sneak peek in the pictures from Friday night. I’m so thrilled that it turned out wonderfully, and I can’t wait to see the hair, makeup, jewelry and dress come together on out big day!

look at that pile of pins!

Leave a Reply

