Sunny Daze

Welp, it’s not so sunny here in Baltimore this morning, but with only a few more weeks of summer to go, I wanted to share my thoughts with you on Try It Tuesday!

Even though I applied some of my favorite sunscreen while I was at the beach last weekend, I inadvertently let myself sun too long and ended up burnt 😦 My future mother-in-law, wise woman that she is, handed me this lotion when we returned to the house. I was a bit skeptical, but after a few uses I don’t know if I’ll ever go back to just aloe. Mary Kay’s After Sun Replenishing Gel cooled my burn and nourished my skin enough that I have yet to peel.

The lotion can be used as is or put in the fridge to make it cooler (and even more soothing!). It absorbs REALLY quickly (a plus when you’re sharing a bathroom with multiple people in a beach house) and provides a slightly tingling feeling when applied.

This product is a limited edition, and retails on the Mary Kay website for $12. Not too shabby!

Note: I received this product as a gift from a Mary Kay consultant (who happens to be my future M.I.L.) I was in no way compensated for this review. Want to check out my thoughts on other products I love? Head over to the Try It Tuesday page!

Leave a Reply

