Victories and Vices

I swear, I’m not trying to avoid Try It Tuesday. In fact, I have a slew of ideas that I’m just dying to share with you! However..well, let me just lay it out there.

Monday night, the JA decided that he and I would put together our new TV stand. Being the type A, read every direction, place everything out before it’s needed person I am, I thought it might be difficult (to say the least). To my pleasant surprise, it went really well and we got the whole thing put together in a matter of a few hours. Victory!

Before (Classy, I know.)

After (So much better!)

For interested parties, the TV stand featured above is this the cherry, wood, and metal stand from Target.

After everything was assembled, the JA did his best to hide all the cables and reconnect everything. The TV was on, internet was hooked up…or so we thought. Our wireless connection was active, but we couldn’t connect to the internet. No internet = no Tuesday post.

It’s no secret that I’m a big fan of technology. (I mean, let’s be serious. I write a blog.) I returned home yesterday afternoon determined to correct the problem before the JA got home. I called our cable provider and they asked me to unplug the cable from the box. Cable? Oh, you mean that thing just hanging out, unconnected in the corner? Well, then. Problem solved! My vice is now manageable and girlfriend is a happy camper.

Do you have any recent victories you’d like to share? Vices? C’mon, I know you have one…

Leave a Reply

