A New Addition

On Friday, I alluded to a special visitor coming into town this weekend. Here she is, the newest edition to our family.

Meet Tillie.

Tillie is my “niece” and came to visit with Nettifred this weekend. Since the JA and I will be out of town for Christmas this year, and Nets and her bf are staying down south for Thanksgiving, she decided to make a visit up for some girl time.

Even though my crazy week at work continued into the weekend, we still had most of the day Sunday to hang out and get lots of puppy kisses.

So. much. fun. Yet, as with most young pups, it’s nice to visit but I’m happy she wasn’t coming home with me. It certainly reinforces my want of a dog, but it also showed me that a pup isn’t the right fit for our lifestyle at this point in time.

Have you ever had an experience that reinforced your gut feeling about something?

2 thoughts on “A New Addition

Leave a Reply

