Who’s There?

I’ve gotten the decorating bug. Maybe it’s the change of seasons. Maybe it’s the quickly approaching holiday season. Whatever it is, Home Goods, Pier 1 and Target have been my favorite places this week.

If you remember, I bought a centerpiece and lots of candles. I also already bought our holiday cards, a Christmas present for my sister (Nets: it’s totally awesome), and more candles.

But my candle obsession is not the topic of the post. My recent urge to have an owl in our home, however, is. The JA was having none of it, stating that owls are creepy.

CREEPY? SERIOUSLY? I mean, look at this guy.

found at Pier 1

Not only fall appropriate, but also an owl. There was another one I found in Home Goods that was also not creepy. I forgot to snag a pic, but trust me on this one. Not. Creepy.

Without going into a lot of detail, yesterday night the JA conceded and allowed me to ONE owl in the house. (I showed him this and this, then told him my desire for an owl could be much, much worse. Sorry, YHL. I had to pull out the big guns. Still love you to death!)

Is it sad that his compromise made my day? I’ve already decided a name for whichever owl I choose – Hootie.

Next on my list – blowfish. (Awesome 90s reference for the win!)

Obviously, the question of the day is owls – creepy or cute? Back me up here, people!

One thought on “Who’s There?

Leave a Reply

