Feels Like the First Time

For trick or treating, people. Really.

I may or may not be as excited as my 5-year-old next door neighbor about trick or treating tonight. In my adult life, I have not had a steady slew of young’ins approach my door. My parents moved when I was a freshman in college – the neighborhood is spread out and most of the children were grown up. I then went to an apartment and again, trick or treaters weren’t the norm. Now that I’m in a townhouse, I’m super pumped to turn on my outside light and see the costumes this year.

Each year, we try to attend a friend’s Halloween party that is very kid-friendly. The man of the house organizes a plethora of games, including a faux trick or treating that takes place throughout their home. Last year, I was in charge of the bag that contained spinach. This year, I had rubber snakes, spiders, and rats. Truly a trick OR treat experience.

poor kid had no idea what was coming

What are you most looking forward to this Halloween?

Leave a Reply

