Sickly

I rarely take a sick day. I generally muscle through and wait until I get home to be miserable. But this morning, the idea of getting out of my pajamas and going into work was too much. I called in and nestled back under the covers.

I woke up at eleven feeling like a new woman – no aches or fever, sore throat gone and only a small sniff in my nose. Time to tackle the day and kick this bug. It’s the holiday season and someone needs to return to her holly, jolly self!

winter tea

(Yes, ladies and gents, I found a tea that I like! It’s seasonal, so I’ll still be trying out all your suggestions to find a permanent one :))

Leave a Reply

