Coming Clean

I’ve been a bad marketer. When I started the blog, there were a lot of unknowns – I didn’t know how it would go over being that I work in the education field, I didn’t know how long it would last (one year and counting!), and to be honest, I was scared about putting my life out there.

As a PR professional who knows a fair deal about branding, I haven’t been practicing what I preach. In this day and age, total transparency is recommended and while I’m not giving out my social security number, it’s time to come clean with you. I have multiple accounts (personal/blog) and it’s exhausting. It got worse after I got married. I wanted to change, but incorporating my new name with my maiden name (from which Janks derives) proved to be a bit more difficult than I thought. I tested different things over multiple platforms, trying on different usernames to see what ‘felt’ right.

What a hot mess.

So today, I’m cleaning things up. I’m combining accounts, streamlining usernames and making things right. Here’s the lowdown.

Twitter: @justcallmejanks will be shut down at the end of the week. If you’re interested in following me there, use @jessjanksa.
Instagram: changing from jessjanks_a to jessjanksa.
Pinterest: www.pinterest.com/jessjanksa
Facebook: www.facebook.com/justcallmejanks

WHEW! I feel so much better. Thanks for sticking with me through this wild ride and I hope we can put this behind us and move happily into the future together 🙂

xo,
Jess

Leave a Reply

