Something Borrowed

Since I bought a Kindle, I’ve been reading much more than usual (see my list of books on the main page sidebar or here). While I’m fully willing to buy books and support author’s incomes, if I were to purchase each book, I could easily spend my whole paycheck.

Kindle

So I looked into my local library and wouldn’t you know? Those in the United States can borrow eBooks from your local library! I have two books out now and am thoroughly looking forward to stocking up utilizing this service. It’s fairly easy to download books (my library provides step-by-step instructions) but it took me FOREVER to figure out how to return them (I ended up doing it directly via Amazon). Now that I have the hang of it, though, it’s been a breeze.

I still plan on buying the books that I simply can’t wait to read, but for older books that have been on my list for a while, it’s a great option!

This post is part of my Try It Tuesday series. If you’re interested in seeing reviews of other products I recommend, check it out!

2 thoughts on “Something Borrowed

    • Haha. I love it – so much better than lugging a bunch of books around (if you’re like me and tend to read more than one at a time) and it’ll be great for your honeymoon 🙂

Leave a Reply

