Saving Face

I meant to post this yesterday, but it still needed photos and tweaks (it still could use a bit more editing, but what can you do, eh?). Therefore, this week’s Try It Tuesday is on Wednesday. Sorry for the delay!

One of the new trends in makeup/face care is BB Cream. This ‘all in one’ product is described as a, “multi-benefit skincare that combines intense hydration with tinted minerals and vitamin C.”

Before I went on our honeymoon, I saw a commercial for Garnier’s BB Cream and thought that I’d give it a whirl. In general, I have combination skin with a bit of redness and a few dark spots. My normal makeup routine consists of moisturizer, foundation with concealer, powder, blush and mascara. With this product, I was hoping to combine the first two steps (and save some space in my carry on while still having makeup in case our large suitcase got misplaced).

bb cream

In short, I LOVE it. The lightweight, creamy texture feels good on my skin and the overall texture of my facial skin feels smoother after a few uses. It also does a decent job of covering my flaws. You’ll also see that it brightens my skin tone.

before

before

after

after

While I still use moisturizer/foundation once in a while, this product has replaced those two steps in my regular routine. Retailing for approx. $10 and found at many drugstores (I got mine at Target) it’s a wonderful product for a great bargain.

This post is part of my Try It Tuesday series. (Even though today is Wednesday.) To view my recommendations for products in a variety of areas, click here. If you have something you’d like me to try, feel free to email me a justcallmejanks@gmail.com.

2 thoughts on “Saving Face

  1. I’ve been using this as well. I tried the Covergirl version, and while I still use foundation, it acts as more of a concealer. I have more blotchy fair Irish skin.

    • I tend to use mine as a foundation, but do damage control with a Covergirl concealer/powder combo. Love the way the BB cream is making my skin feel. Plus, if I’m just going around running errands/to the gym, I’m not completely made up, but not naked face-d, either.

Leave a Reply

