Food for Thought

I recently signed up to be a part of BzzAgent, and spread the word about some products that they deem would fit my lifestyle. The first product I was asked to try was Kellogg’s Crunchy Oat cereal in the Roasted Nut & Honey flavor. On first try, it was a bit too sugary for me as a breakfast food. I haven’t eaten cereal in the morning for a few months now, and it was quite a shock the first time I dove back in.

In order to give it a fair shot, I used it as I do most of my cereal – as a ‘garnish’ in my yogurt. This was perfection. The cereal gave the tartness of the greek yogurt a sweet side and the texture gave it a nice crunch (which I like).

DSC_7028

But don’t just take my word for it. The JA tried it Sunday morning before we rushed out of the house and remarked, “This is pretty good. I like it!” That one small comment means a lot since he normally skips breakfast or has a shake instead.

To recap: I’ll probably purchase this cereal again, but still prefer a flake-based cereal over this more sweet counterpart for my morning routine.

Note: I received this product for free as part of a BzzAgent campaign. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

