The Little Things

(click image for source)

(click image for source)

As my bleary, not yet caffeinated, reeally hoping for a snow day eyes came into focus this morning, I saw an article posted on Facebook by a former member of my book club. Titled, “10 Simple Things to Make You Happier at Home” piqued my interest and after reading it, I knew I had today’s post topic. (Thanks, Jamie!)

I’m pretty good about #1, horrible about #2, and can be downright abysmal about #7 (if we’re being completely honest). The article cites the book The Happiness Project, and while I read it, I wasn’t motivated by it enough to make changes in my life.

#3 -  Mommy Janks made this for us as an engagement gift and it sits atop one of our bookcases.

#3 – Mommy Janks made this for us as an engagement gift and it sits atop one of our bookcases.

These, though, I can totally handle. Especially #6. On days like today where I’m not exactly ready to face the world, I tell myself (out loud) as I roll out of bed, “Let’s kick some a– today.” And it does make a difference in my attitude. I feel invigorated, ready, and revitalized (even if only for a few minutes).

What are things you do to make yourself a happier person?

Leave a Reply

