Embarrassing Favorites

Today is one of those days where I need a bit of a kick-start. When these strike, I have a few tricks up my sleeve that help – one of which is the Embarrassing Favorites station on iHeart Radio.

With songs such as Jessica Simpson’s ‘With You,’ Mika’s ‘Love Today,’ and Rick Astley’s ‘Never Gonna Give You Up’, this station certainly helps battle the fatigue for at least a few minutes by getting me singing and dancing.

Oh, Justin. You totally count as an embarrassing favorite.

Oh, Justin. You totally count as an embarrassing favorite.

iHeart Radio is good for me because it suggests ‘theme’ stations for me as well as having a great selection of artists from which I can choose to create a custom station. (I’ve also been jamming to station I created for The Fray. For some reason, it appeals to me more than the same station on Spotify.)

Another plus for the app? It’s available for free on many wireless devices and can also be streamed online. It’s also great for those who have moved but miss their old station. Live streaming radio from stations across the country! With 15,000+ stations, there’s always something to appeal to your taste. Maybe the Teenage Love station to continue the  Valentine’s Day feeling?

a sampling of the goodness that appeared on my Teenage Love station.

a sampling of the goodness that appeared on my Teenage Love station.

Hey! If you like this post, check out the others in my Try It Tuesday series. It’s a smattering of things that I like and recommend for you to try. Enjoy 🙂

Leave a Reply

