Hits and Misses

With a day off due to (lack of) snow yesterday, I spent my time relaxing, reading, and baking.

First on the list, these pumpkin beer cupcakes from Geeky Hostess. SUPER easy recipe and even without icing, they are a hit. They are light, moist and satisfying without falling apart. Delicious!

pumpkin beer cupcakes

Second, pumpkin greek yogurt banana bread via Closet Cooking. I have to say that this miss is most likely my fault. I made do with what I had on hand and it came out tasting tarter than I expected. I blame too much greek yogurt and too little pumpkin. The texture is perfect, though – dense and chewy. I’ll have to try it again when I can make it properly.

greek yogurt pumpkin banana bread

At least one worked out well!

What are your hits/misses this week?

Leave a Reply

