Before I Go To Sleep

Last week, I mentioned that I was reading S.J.Watson’s Before I Go To Sleep. This suspense novel is an easy read that kept me guessing until the end. Filled with twists and turns, Watson creates a space where you question everything and everyone on the way to discovering the truth.

Before I Go To Sleep

Synopsis (from Goodreads):
‘As I sleep, my mind will erase everything I did today. I will wake up tomorrow as I did this morning. Thinking I’m still a child. Thinking I have a whole lifetime of choice ahead of me …’ Memories define us. So what if you lost yours every time you went to sleep? Your name, your identity, your past, even the people you love—all forgotten overnight. And the one person you trust may only be telling you half the story. Welcome to Christine’s life.

My Thoughts:
I’ve been looking fora good suspense novel and this definitely fit the bill. A page-turner from the beginning, the writing takes the reader along with Christine as she tries to piece her life back together and figure out the events that caused her to lose her memory. With a few twists and turns, there was many a time when I thought I had cracked the case only to be proven wrong.

Rating: 4 out of 5

Like this review? Check out my Reviews page or become friends with me on Goodreads!

Leave a Reply

