Card Me

I’ll be the first to tell you that I’m not at the front of the curve when it comes to technology. Case in point? My main computer is my sister’s hand-me-down from her college days. It has to remain plugged in at all times or it goes into hibernation mode. It also has six different color lines that show up on the screen. One blinks. And the JA wonders why I spend the majority of time on my iPhone.

Even the power cord has given up.

Even the power cord has given up.

ANYWAY, I digress. Technology. When I bought my DSLR camera, Daddy Janks somehow knew that I would not want to be using the cords to transfer photos from my memory card to the computer. So he bought me the Kingston MobileLite G2. A memory card reader that plugs into a USB port, this little guy has made my technological struggles a lot more bearable.

memory card reader

The G2 has been updated (and aptly named the MobileLite G3). The G3, as described on the company’s website, is a “compact, multi-functional USB 3.0 card reader [that] lets your easily transfer digital data, photos, games, music and more stored on Flash cards between all kinds of digital devices. MobileLite G3 has retractable covers on each side that make it compact and protect the USB connector and Flash cards from damage. It’s ultra-portable and backwards compatible with USB 2.0. Dimensions: 2.45″ x 1.16″ x 0.646″ (62.15mm x 29.40mm x 16.40mm), Operating Temperature: 32°F to 140°F (0°C to 60°C).”

Highly recommend for those who, like me, have not upgraded to a computer with an SD card reader. It’s so small that it can fit anywhere, so it’s also ideal for any traveler.

This is part of my Try It Tuesday series. I review a variety of products/services and use this series to recommend the best to you! I was not compensated for this review, I just love the product and want to spread the word 🙂

Leave a Reply

