Elevated

Since I didn’t post yesterday (a small bump in my National Blog Post Month challenge), it’s time to get back on the proverbial horse.

Today’s prompt question intrigued me: “If you had to be trapped in an elevator, which friend would you want trapped with you and why?”

The obvious choice is my husband, who would keep me calm (or as calm as possible) while we were trapped. I have to give him a huge shout-out, as he is SO good about managing my stress level, making me laugh, and creating ways to make any situation bearable.

JAA wedding fun

Yet, even though I do consider the JA my friend, he’s completely in a category of his own. Thus, my actual answer for this question would be Daddy Janks. Not only is he an engineer who could most likely find us a way out of that dang elevator, but he’d also teach me a thing or two while stuck. Since I’ve moved out, we haven’t talked as much and it would be nice to catch up one-on-one.

Daddy J. U2

Who would be your pick?

Leave a Reply

