Home But Not Quite Alone

The JA was away for the evening last night & so I did what I normally do when we’re apart:

I ate well,
ice cream

Was financially responsible,
target logo
(How is it that I can never come out of this store with just one item?)

And watched quality television.
Duck_Dynasty_Promo

Just kidding. Kind of. I did all these things, took Watson on a long walk to his favorite spot in a local park, and got through a decent chunk of this month’s Book Club book.
pup park

Now, it’s time to anxiously wait for my husband to get home. Hopefully the big storm that’s predicted for today holds off until he’s safe and sound!

When you’re home alone, how do you treat yourself?

Leave a Reply

