Lovely Lips

It’s been way too long since we had a Try It Tuesday. Let’s remedy that.

I’m not a big lipstick person. I’m not even a huge fan of lip gloss. I’m a chapstick girl all the way. However, when I want to get all gussied up, chapstick often doesn’t cut it. I don’t want something waxy, sticky, or otherwise unpleasant. (Read: anything that my hair sticks to when blown around by the wind is quickly nixed.) When I saw a few lip stain commercials, I figured it’d be worth a shot.

I went into Target a few weeks ago, and succumbed to the power of the makeup aisle – purchasing Revlon’s Just Bitten Kissable Lip Stain.

colors (top to bottom): sweetheart valentine, & cherish devotion

colors (top to bottom): sweetheart valentine, & cherish devotion

I loved it. From the crayon-like package (no need for a sharpener) to the texture, this lip color was a complete win. The stain gives my lips some punch without feeling like I’m wearing anything. I can go bold by using the stain straight out of the container or can subdue it by blotting some color off. The stain provides moisture and the color lasts all night, even when drinking and eating. I couldn’t be happier with my impulse buy. Would be perfect for a beach bag or in your desk!

Revlon products can be found in most beauty/convenience stores. This particular product ranges in price from $7 – $9. (Right now, Ulta’s got it on sale – buy one, get one 50%!)

This is part of my Try It Tuesday series. I review a variety of products/services and use this series to recommend the best to you! I was not compensated for this review, I just love the product and want to spread the word. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Lovely Lips

  1. I’ve been in dire need of a make-up revamp. I too shy away from lipsticks (they seem so fancy!) and love my apple cider or raspberry vanilla chapstick. This seems like it could be a good compromise. A way to ease on into lip color. Will have to browse at Target this weekend….

  2. Pingback: Five Things I’m Loving Friday | Just Call Me Janks

  3. Pingback: Treats Not Tricks | Just Call Me Janks

Leave a Reply

