Five for Friday

Yup. Jumped on the Five Things for Friday bandwagon. For those who aren’t familiar, these five things are a glimpse into my week as well as a few things I’m anticipating. Don’t hate. Participate 🙂

1. Food this week. With our plethora of leftover corn, the JA and I have been experimenting more than usual in the kitchen. Monday and Wednesday were old standbys (chicken and corn on Monday and fish tacos with corn on Wednesday), but Tuesday and Thursday we tried a quinoa & corn salad and a tomato & fresh corn quiche. Both were delicious and it’s certainly rekindled my goal to cook more.

quinoa-corn

2. Long weekends. We’re lucky enough to have today and Monday ‘off’ from work. Notice off is in quotes, because, well, both of us are going into the office today. The start of the school year is always a crazy time. This year was no different, and we plan on using today to catch up in order to truly enjoy the rest of our weekend.

3. Football. It’s crazy to me that college football starts tomorrow and pro football kicks off this week. (See what I did there? Oh yeah. So punny.) Where does the time go?

PSU v. Indiana

4. New Gear. Speaking of time, I broke down and got a GPS watch for running. I’d been on the fence about purchasing one due to the high cost, but when Holabird Sports had one for a daily deal I couldn’t resist. I tried it out yesterday, but want to get a few more runs in before writing a review.

click image for source

click image for source

5. Time with friends. Tonight, I’m going to visit Momma Loosh and my godson. Tomorrow, we’re having friends over. Sunday, I’m shopping with Mommy Janks. Monday, we’re having a cookout. There’s enough time between activities that it’ll still be relaxing but filled enough to feel productive.

Your turn! What are five things that you’re excited about this week?

Other Five for Fridays to check out:
Kerry at The Adventures of Z & K
Caitlyn at City & the Cubicle
Courtney at Eat Pray Run, DC

If you participate in Five for Friday, feel free to post a link in the comments. I’m always on the lookout for new blogs!

8 thoughts on “Five for Friday

  1. Yes! Your five looks very similar to mine with time w/friends, football and the long weekend! Have a great one and thanks for linking up 🙂

    • Not quite yet. Still getting used to how it works. (I’m not a big ‘read the manual’ person.) However, I have a feeling I’ll get there soon!

  2. Hey there! My blog was also part of LGB Pin It Party last week and I came across your blog name on the link up. I was pretty sure I recognized your name as someone my sis Amanda went to PSU with and the pic above w her and my bro in law confirms it! Great blog and I look forward to reading your posts! 🙂 What a small world!

    • Thanks! I’m so glad you commented. Heard so much about you from Amanda while we were at PSU together. I’m always on the lookout for new blogs & can’t wait to see what you’re posting!

Leave a Reply

