Declarations

I’ve seen the idea of having a ‘virtual date’/confessing with readers on a few other blogs. Since I have a mish-mosh of stuff going on in my head right now, I thought I’d give it a go.

If we were chatting right now, I’d declare that I feel like I’m in a rut. Work is busy but meh, my running isn’t going as well as I want it to, and I’m not reading as much as I normally do. Hence the lack of blogging. Nothing’s inspiring/motivating/driving me right now. Blech.

If we were chatting right now, I’d tell you that I’m thankful for the JA, who puts up with me when I get in these moods and suggests I change pace with a creative activity. (Hint: it always works to better my spirits. Bonus? More house projects are getting done!)

If we were chatting right now, I’d declare that Fruit on the Bottom yogurt creeps me out. The JA loves it, but something about having all that stuff jut SIT? No, thanks.

If we were chatting right now, I’d tell you that the in-between weather we’re having in Baltimore is driving me nuts. It’s supposed to get up to the mid-80s today. Um, excuse me? I thought we were in fall now. Get it together, Mother Nature.

If we were chatting right now, what would you tell me?

Leave a Reply

