Wonderful Wedding Weekend Recap

Linking up again with Healthy Diva Eats because, well, my weekend was marvelous.

MiMM

Friday, we had a company retreat. It was much needed and we finished around 2p. I LOVE having extra time during the work week – especially on a Friday afternoon. I ran some errands and spent a quiet evening with the JA and Waston.

Saturday, I woke up and completed a 4 mile run – my longest since I tweaked my knee. It was a great way to start the morning, and the day only got better from there.

I dropped W off at my parents house before getting my hair done at Hot Air in Owings Mills. A full review will come later this week, but let’s just say I was very pleased with how the full look came together. The JA and I then attended the wedding of one of my high school friends. It was wonderful to get gussied up and see everyone. I can’t believe we’ve known each other for over 10 years!

JAs lumi wedding

cake cutting - lumi wedding

Sunday, we went over to a friend’s house to watch the Ravens-Steelers game. I would like to say that this was marvelous, but the Ravens couldn’t quite pull out a W. Here’s hoping the bye week does us some good!

What’s something that made your weekend marvelous?

2 thoughts on “Wonderful Wedding Weekend Recap

  1. Pingback: Hot Air | Just Call Me Janks

  2. Pingback: Join Me for Tea | Just Call Me Janks

Leave a Reply

