Join Me for Tea

Join Me for Tea

If we were chatting over a beverage right now, I’d tell you that I feel horrible. My sinuses are draining, my throat feels weird, and it was such a struggle to get out of bed this morning. Not good with another big work event on tap for this weekend. Hence, the tea.

If we were chatting over a beverage, I’d tell you that I’m excited for dinner tonight – crockpot apple & white bean chili. It’s a first for this recipe, so fingers crossed it turns out well!

white bean apple crockpot chili

If we were chatting over a beverage, I’d tell you that I have a bit of race envy of all those who ran races this weekend. I see so many photos/recaps and even though I had an awesome weekend, I wonder if I could have pulled one out…

If we were chatting over a beverage right now, I’d share that I’m seriously contemplating signing up for a half marathon (the two that I’m looking at are the Frederick Half and the Ocean City Half). I think it’d be a great challenge, but there are some concerns that need to be addressed before I bite the bullet. Stay tuned.

Frederick Running Festival

Ocean City Half

If we were chatting over a beverage, I’d tell you that I feel bad that I haven’t done book reviews in a while. To be honest, I haven’t finished a book for a few months. Ugh.

If we were chatting over a beverage right now, I’d tell you that even though I feel gross, I still found the energy to take Watson for a walk. I may not have changed out of the tops I wore to bed to do so, but who can tell under a hoodie? Priorities, people.

He's much cuter than I am at 6:45a.

He’s much cuter than I am at 6:45a.

What’s something you’d share with me today?Any good books I should attempt to read?

3 thoughts on “Join Me for Tea

  1. I’ve come down with a touch of something too-sinuses, sore throat. All I want to do is stay in bed. You should totally try to do a half-I’m always around as a running buddy! Also that chili looks awesome with all of the apples, yum!

  2. Pingback: Friday Five: Food Edition | Just Call Me Janks

Leave a Reply

